跳转至主要内容

心理和身体健康

儿童接种疫苗

概述

及时接种疫苗有助于在儿童接触到可能危及生命的疾病之前为其提供免疫力。 疫苗是安全有效的。

根据推荐的疫苗接种计划、为您的孩子提供最好的保护、避免潜在的严重疾病。

参加费城任何团体 儿童保育/日托机构的 6 个月至 5 岁儿童必须在每年 9 月 1 日至 12 月 31 日期间接种一剂 流感疫苗 。 您的儿童保育机构会要求您提供孩子接种流感疫苗的文件.

了解更多费城 K-12 年级学生 的学校疫苗接种要求

了解如何为您的孩子接种 年度流感疫苗 COVID-19 疫苗或加强针剂

地点

已投保

如果你的孩子有健康保险,接种疫苗的最佳方式是 与他们的医生进行预约 . 然而、有一些疫苗是药剂师可以为儿童接种的。 提前打电话确认您的孩子是否可以在药店接种疫苗、确保他们有您需要的疫苗、而且疫苗包含在保险范围内。

为您的孩子寻找医生?

  • 拨打其保险卡背面的号码或访问该公司网站。
  • 请联系 费城卫生中心 请提前打电话预约、或了解可用的免预约时间。 他们还能告知您孩子接种疫苗需要的身份证明或居住证明(如果有的话)。

未投保

  • 如果您的孩子没有医疗保险、您可以在 费城的卫生中心接种疫苗 . 请提前打电话预约、或了解可用的免预约时间。 他们还能告知您孩子接种疫苗需要的身份证明或居住证明(如果有的话)。 这些站点还可以帮助您为您的孩子申请实惠的健康保险。

返回顶部

Due to extremely cold conditions, the City is implementing special measures to keep people who are homeless safe. If you see someone who needs shelter, call (215) 232-1984.
In effect: 3:00 p.m. on Tuesday, Dec. 07 to noon on Thursday, Dec. 09

COVID-19 vaccine

The vaccine is now available for everyone 5 and older! Get your children vaccinated today. Find a City-run vaccine clinic or partner vaccine clinic to protect yourself and your loved ones. If you have questions about vaccination, call (215) 685-5488.

Mental & physical health

Vaccinate your child

Overview

On-time vaccination helps provide immunity before children are exposed to potentially life-threatening diseases. Vaccines are safe and effective. 

Following the recommended vaccine schedule provides your child with the best protection from potentially serious diseases. 

Children 6 months – 5 years old who attend any group childcare/daycare facility in Philadelphia must receive a dose of flu vaccinebetween September 1 and December 31 every year. You may be asked by your childcare facility to provide documentation of your child receiving their flu shot.  

Find out more about school vaccination requirements for Philadelphia students in grades K-12.

Where

Insured

If your child has health insurance, the best way to get vaccinated is to make an appointment with their doctor. However, there are some vaccines that pharmacists can administer to children. Call ahead to check that your child can be vaccinated at the pharmacy, to make sure they have the vaccines you need, and that the vaccine be covered by your insurance. 

Looking for a doctor for your child?  

  • Call the number on the back of their insurance card or visit the company’s website. 
  • Reach out to a health center in Philadelphia. Call ahead to make an appointment or learn about available walk-in hours. They’ll also be able to let you know what identification or proof of residency you’ll need (if any) for your child to be vaccinated. 

Uninsured

  • If your child doesn’t have health insurance, you can get vaccines at a health center in PhiladelphiaCall ahead to make an appointment or learn about available walk-in hours. They’ll also be able to let you know what identification or proof of residency you’ll need (if any) for your child to be vaccinated. These sites can also help you apply for affordable health insurance for your child. 

Top