跳到主要内容

水、煤气和公用事业

防止停水

在某些情况下,您可以阻止或推迟水的关闭。

申请援助

纽约市任何申请申请的客户提供 30 天的保护期限,使其免遭停水。 在我们处理您的申请时,您还将受到保护,免遭停水。 如果您申请此申请是因为有被拒之门外的危险,请务必在 30 天内提交完整的申请,以免被关闭。 在审查您的申请期间,您的水不会被关闭申请客户帮助

申请付款计划

对于大多数住宅协议,我们要求支付25%的首付,并且协议必须在6-12个月内支付 一些低收入申请人可能有资格获得较低的首付 对于商业协议,客户必须支付 50%的首付,并且协议必须在3-6个月内支付 了解有关付款协议的更多信息。

医疗延误

如果您生病并出于健康原因需要供水,水务局可能会将您的服务关闭推迟30天。 要申请延迟,您必须致电 (215) 685-6300 或向主席团发送包含以下内容的请求:

  1. 填写并签署的医疗证明表 ;或
  2. 一封信,上面写着:
    • 关掉水会使你无法好转。
    • 您明白,如果届时您尚未支付全部账单或签订付款协议,则服务将在延迟期结束时关闭。
  3. 一份官方医生的证明,上面写着你患有严重的疾病,需要多长时间才能好起来。

正在发送您的停机延迟请求:

你或你的医生应将医疗文件传真至 (215) 685-3777 或通过电子邮件发送至 MedicalDelay@phila.gov

您也可以将文档邮寄到以下地址:

水务局
邮政信箱 41496
宾夕法尼亚州费城 19101-1496

请注意:医疗延误申请文件必须在最初申请后的五个工作日内向我们存档。

房东不付款

如果你因为房东停止支付水费而收到了停工通知,那么根据《公用事业服务租户权利法》(pdf),你必须有机会停止停工。 如果你的水已经因为房东停止支付水费而被关闭,那么你的水可以恢复。 有关《公用事业服务租户权利法》程序的信息,请致电 (215) 685-6300。

举手(关闭豁免)

如果您的供水服务因未付余额而面临关闭的风险,如果您符合某些资格,则可以将其停止。 纽约市已采取措施通过 “Raise Your Hand” 计划保护用水客户,该计划允许弱势公民在2023年底之前免于停水。

如果老年人(65岁或以上)、残疾人或儿童(18岁以下)住在您的屋檐下,您的水将不会被关闭。 尽管如果您不付款,您的余额可能会继续增加,但您将受到保护,不会被关闭

如果您符合这些标准,请致电 215-685-6300 或发送电子邮件至 wrbhelpdesk@phila.gov 联系我们,以防止供水服务中断或恢复供水服务。

您也可以亲自前往我们开放的客户办公室拜访我们:

  • 中心城市,市政服务大楼
    公共服务大厅
    宾夕法尼亚州费城约翰·肯尼迪大道 1401 号 19102
    星期一至星期五,上午 8:30 至下午 5:00
  • 东北服务中心
    宾夕法尼亚州费城卡斯特大道 7522 号 19152
    星期一至星期五,上午 8:30 至下午 5:00

表格和说明

顶部

Skip to main content

Water, gas & utilities

Prevent water shutoffs

Under certain circumstances, you can prevent or postpone your water from being shut off.

Apply for assistance

The City gives a 30-day window of protection from water shutoff to any customer who requests an application. You will also be protected from water shutoff while we process your application. If you requested this application because you were in danger of being shut off, make sure to submit your completed application within 30 days to avoid shut off. Your water will not be shut off while your application is being reviewed. Request an application for customer assistance. 

Request a payment plan

We require a 25% downpayment for most residential agreements, and the agreement must be paid in 6–12 months. Some low-income applicants may qualify for a reduced down payment. For commercial agreements, customers must make a 50% down payment and the agreement must be paid in 3–6 months.  Find out more about payment agreements.  

Medical delay

If you are sick and need water service for health reasons, the Water Revenue Bureau may delay the shutoff of your services for 30 days. To request a delay, you must call (215) 685-6300 or send a request to the Bureau that includes the following:

  1. A completed and signed Medical Certification Form; OR
  2. A letter that says:
    • Having your water shut off will prevent you from getting better.
    • You understand that your service will be shut off at the end of the delay period if you haven’t paid your entire bill or entered into a payment agreement by then.
  3. An official doctor’s note stating that you have a serious illness and how long it will take you to get better.

Sending your shutoff delay request:

You or your doctor should fax medical documentation to (215) 685-3777 or email them to MedicalDelay@phila.gov

You can also mail documentation to this address:

Water Revenue Bureau
P.O. Box 41496
Philadelphia, PA 19101-1496

Please note: Medical delay request documentation must be on file with us within five business days of the original request.

Landlord non-payment

If you received a shut off notice because your landlord has stopped making water payments, you must be given a chance to stop the shutoff under the Utility Service Tenants Rights Act (pdf). If your water has already been shut off because your landlord has stopped making water payments, your water can be restored. Call (215) 685-6300 for information on the Utility Service Tenants Rights Act process.

Raise Your Hand (Shutoff Exemption)

If your water service is at risk of shutoff due to unpaid balance, you can stop it if you meet certain qualifications. The City has taken steps to protect water customers through the Raise Your Hand initiative, which exempts vulnerable citizens from shutoffs until the end of 2023. 

If a senior (65 years or older), person with disabilities, or child (under 18 years old), lives under your roof, your water will not be shut off. Although your balance may continue to increase if you don’t pay, you will be protected from shutoff. 

If you meet these criteria, contact us at 215-685-6300 or by email at wrbhelpdesk@phila.gov to prevent a shutoff or restore your water service. 

You may also visit us in person at one of our open customer offices: 

  • Center City, Municipal Services Building 
    Public Services Concourse 
    1401 John F. Kennedy Blvd., Philadelphia, PA 19102 
    Monday – Friday, 8:30 a.m. – 5:00 p.m. 
     
  • Northeast Service Center 
    7522 Castor Ave., Philadelphia, PA 19152 
    Monday – Friday, 8:30 a.m. – 5:00 p.m. 

Top