COVID-19 vaccine

The vaccine is available to everyone 12 and older! Find a City-run vaccine clinic or partner vaccine clinic to protect yourself and your loved ones. If you have questions about vaccination, call (215) 685-5488.

The commissioners

Established in 1929, the Philadelphia City Planning Commission guides investment and growth in Philadelphia. The Mayor appoints the commissioners, who are supported by the commission staff.

Philadelphia City Planning Commission

Appointed members

Name Role
Joseph Syrnick, Vice-Chair Traffic Engineer
Garlen Capita Urban Planner
Patrick Eiding Community Representative
Cheryl Gaston, Esq. Land Use Attorney
Michael Johns, FAIA, NOMA, LEED AP Architect
Maria Gonzalez Community Representative
Ximena Valle, AIA Architect

Ex officio members

Name Title Designee
Tumar Alexander Managing Director Charlotte Castle
Rob Dubow Director of Finance Marisa Waxman, AICP
Michael Rashid Director of Commerce Michael Rashid
Anne Fadullon, Chair Director of Planning and Development Anne Fadullon