COVID-19 vaccine

The vaccine is available to everyone 12 and older! Find a City-run vaccine clinic or partner vaccine clinic to protect yourself and your loved ones. If you have questions about vaccination, call (215) 685-5488.

Office of the Chief Administrative Officer

Human Resources and Talent Unit

The Human Resources and Talent Unit focuses on the development and implementation of strategic human resource initiatives and process improvements—working closely with the operating departments across the City and the Office of Human Resources to implement these improvement initiatives. Additionally, the Human Resources and Talent Unit facilitates training and professional development opportunities for City employees through the use of instructor-led and eLearning platforms.

Initiative examples are as follows:

  • The Returning to Learning Program is a 25% tuition discount program in partnership with area colleges and universities to help City employees develop and continue their education.
  • The Human Resources and Talent Unit  is developing a streamlined employee recruitment process to ensure that a robust slate of qualified candidates are presented to the civil service testing processes and that the City is able to attract qualified candidates for all positions.

Contact Information:

Michael Zaccagni
Interim Director of OHR, Director of Talent Management
Human Resources & Talent
Municipal Services Building
1401 JFK Boulevard, 7th Floor
Philadelphia, PA 19102
(215) 686-3645
michael.zaccagni@phila.gov


Tracey Bryant
Deputy Director of Talent Management
(215) 686-2388
tracey.bryant@phila.gov


Chris Nelson
Senior Talent Acquisition Manager
(215) 686-2343
chris.nelson@phila.gov


Jacob Adeniran
Program Manager
(215) 683-4773
jacob.adeniran@phila.gov


Corinne Carter
LMS Program Manager
(215)686-4939
corinne.carter@phila.gov


Amari Evans
Talent Acquisition Coordinator
(215)686-8627
amari.evans@phila.gov


Top