Sign In
City of Philadelphia

About Us

The Fair Housing Commission is comprised of five members appointed by the Mayor. Commissioners decide disputed complaints through adjudicatory hearings. Commissioners also can conduct investigations to address unfair rental practices in properties. Pursuant to Section 8-409 of the Home Rule Charter, the Commission has the power to compel the attendance of witnesses and the production of documents.


Ralph E. Blanks – Chairperson
James S. Allen, Sr., Diane Canty, and Anthony Lewis, Jr.


Rue Landau, Esq. - Executive Director;
Rosemary Branigan - Supervisor;
Brenda Madera and Kahlila Skipper

Contact Us

601 Walnut Street
Suite 300 South
Philadelphia, PA 19106

Phone: 215-686-4670
Fax: 215-686-4684


Scheduled Fair Housing Hearings are held Tuesdays and Wednesdays beginning at 10:00 am at the above address.