COVID-19 vaccine

The vaccine is now available for certain groups. Learn more about the City’s plans for distributing vaccines. If you're interested in getting the vaccine, sign up today!


If you have questions about COVID-19, call (215) 685-5488 or email  Please note that the staff members listed below are not available to respond directly to questions about COVID-19.

Thomas Farley, M.D., M.P.H.
Health Commissioner
More +
Jane Baker
Chief of Staff
More +
Name Job title Phone #
Cheryl Bettigole, M.D., M.P.H. Director, Division of Chronic Disease and Injury Prevention
(215) 685-5674
James Garrow Director of Communications
(215) 200-7901
Sam Gulino, M.D. Chief Medical Examiner
(215) 685-7458
Molly Harrar, M.S. Director, COVID-19 Containment
(215) 685-6783
Andrea Jordan, M.S. Director, Fiscal
(215) 685-5338
Stacey Kallem, M.D., M.S.H.P. Director, Maternal, Child and Family Health
(215) 685-5225
Cheryl Kramer, M.B.A. Acting Director, Ambulatory Health Services
(215) 685-6769
Bernadette Matthis Director, Public Health Laboratory
(215) 685-6773
Amy Pearlman, M.P.S. Director, Information Technology
(215) 685-4750
Palak Raval-Nelson, Ph.D., M.P.H. Director, Environmental Health Services
(215) 685-7489
Kassahun Sellassie, Ph.D. Director, Air Management Services
(215) 685-7584
Coleman Terrell Director, AIDS Activities Coordinating Office (AACO)
(215) 685-5600
Kendra Viner, Ph.D., M.P.H. Director, Substance Abuse Prevention and Harm Reduction
(215) 686-5196
Alvina Woodland Director, Human Resources
(215) 685-5200
Sorry, there are no results for that search.

Find out about the Department of Public Health's divisions and what they do.