Sign In
City of Philadelphia

PaRC Members

Raed Nasser (Chair) is a data platform engineer at Broadview Networks. He serves on the board of directors for the Martin Luther King Plaza Homeowners’ Association and as co-chair of the Friends of Hawthorne Park. Ray is also the past president of the Hawthorne Empowerment Coalition board of directors.

Gregory J. Allen is Director of Foundation and Government Relations at the Vetri Community Partnership and a development consultant for GJA PHD Consulting and Development.

Phoebe Coles is the chief executive officer of Community Marketing Concepts and secretary of the Keep Pennsylvania Beautiful board of directors. In addition, she is a national member of the American Association of Blacks in Energy and a board member for the League of Women Voters.

Susan Dannenberg is a policy fellow at the Bicycle Coalition of Greater Philadelphia, board chair for the Friends of the Cresheim Trail, and part of the West Mount Airy Neighbors Zoning Committee.

Michael Froehlich, Managing Attorney at Community Legal Services, serves on the board of directors for Cedar Park Neighbors, Shakespeare in Clark Park and UC Green, and is a co-founder of the West Philly Tool Library.

Jeffrey Hackett, Pest Control Technician for the School District of Philadelphia, is the president of the Helen G. Sturgis Playground Advisory Board, vice president of the Melrose Park Gardens Civic Association and a member of the 35th Police District Advisory Council.

Jean Marie Kouassi is the president of Palms Solutions, a.k.a. African Francophone Diaspora Global Initiative. He is the chair of Sports and co-chair of the Housing Committee for the Mayor's Commission for African and Caribbean Affairs, a consultant for Women’s Campaign International, and a board member for Friends of Clark Park.

Brenda Reavis is Administrative Assistant to the Executive Director of the American's Women's Heritage Society. In addition, she is chair of the Executive 60th Ward, 5th Division Committeeperson.

Kris Soffa is a PA Master Naturalist, a grassroots environmental activist and currently serves as community liaison for the 5th District Police Advisory Council. She is a Democratic committee person in the 21st Ward and a volunteer for the Friends of the Wissahickon.

Ex-officio Members

Donald Carlton, Commissioner, Streets

Bridget Collins-Greenwald
, Commissioner, Public Property

Derrick Ford
, Designee of Council President Darrell Clarke

Gary Jastrzab
, Executive Director, Philadelphia Planning Commission

Debra McCarty
, Commissioner, Philadelphia Water Department

Kathryn Ott Lovell
, Commissioner, Department of Parks and Recreation

PaRC Committees

  • Communications & Public Engagement
  • Land Use Planning & Design
  • Programming
  • Public Safety
  • Revenue Enhancement