跳到主要内容

小马丁·路德·金 驾驶桥修复项目

小马丁·路德·金 (MLK) Drive Bridge 提供了 MLK Drive 和 Eakins Oval 之间的连接。 该修复项目将取代桥面并将其扩建为:

  • 确保结构完整性。
  • 符合当前标准。
  • 为行人和骑自行车的人提供一条小路。

马丁·路德·金大道大桥的重建活动将于2023年3月27日星期一开始。 3月13日星期一发布了预先的桥梁关闭通知标志,宣布关闭。 这座桥的重建工作授予了Haines & Kibblehouse, Inc. 的承包商。 施工预计将于2025年春季完工。 施工合同的价值为2,010万美元,资金全部由联邦资金提供。

MLK B C 施工期间驾驶自行车和行人通道 D

T 型铁路用户仍然可以访问 /存取位于东瀑布大桥和 Sweetbriar Drive 以南的建筑区之间的 MLK Drive。

下面的绕行路线显示了官方的绕行路线和替代路线。 从 MLK Drive Trail 到美术馆的绕行路线是双向的 SRT绕行地图马丁·路德·金桥(MLK)下方的舒尔基尔河步道(SRT),该步道将在2023年12月关闭。

从北方出发,绕行路线从 Sweetbriar Drive 开始,然后沿着 Lansdowne Drive 行驶 这条路线继续沿 34 街的人行曼图亚大道的一条小路驶。 然后,步道使用者可以沿着春园街上彩绘的自行车道和人行道前往美术馆大道

对于那些从MLK大道北端旅行的人来说,前往MLK大道的最佳访问/存取是从东瀑布大桥。

如对项目有任何意见或疑问,请发送电子邮件至 MLK.bridge.rehab@phila.gov

 

姓名 描述 已发布 格式
MLK 绕道地图 PDF MLK Jr Bridge 重建期间的绕行地图 2023年12月1日
MLK 桥梁施工期间的 SRT 绕道地图 PDF MLK Jr Bridge 重建期间的绕行地图 2023年12月1日
Top

Skip to main content

Martin Luther King, Jr. Drive Bridge rehabilitation project

The Martin Luther King, Jr. (MLK) Drive Bridge provides a connection between MLK Drive and Eakins Oval. This rehabilitation project will replace and widen the bridge deck to:

  • Ensure structural integrity.
  • Meet current standards.
  • Accommodate a side path for pedestrians and cyclists.

Reconstruction activities for the Martin Luther King Drive Bridge begins Monday, March 27, 2023.  Advanced bridge closure notification signs were posted on Monday, March 13, to announce the closure. Reconstruction of the bridge was awarded to Haines & Kibblehouse, Inc. contractors. Construction is expected to be completed by Spring 2025.  The value of the construction contract is $20.1M and is being fully funded using federal dollars.

MLK Drive Bicycle and Pedestrian Access During Bridge Construction 

Trail users can still access MLK Drive between the East Falls Bridge and the construction zone south of Sweetbriar Drive. 

The detour route map below shows the official trail detour route and an alternative route. The detour routes are for both directions from the MLK Drive Trail to the Art Museum.  The SRT detour map is for the Schuylkill River Trail (SRT) beneath the Martin Luther King Bridge (MLK) will be closed for the month of December 2023.

From the north, the detour route starts at Sweetbriar Drive and travels on Lansdowne Drive. The route continues on the sidewalks on 34th Street and a side path on Mantua Avenue. Trail users can then follow the painted bike lanes and sidewalks on Spring Garden Street to Art Museum Drive.  

For those traveling from the north end of MLK Drive, the best access to MLK Drive is from the East Falls Bridge.

Email MLK.bridge.rehab@phila.gov with comments or questions about the project.

 

Name Description Released Format
MLK Detour Map PDF Detour map during reconstruction of the MLK Jr Bridge December 01, 2023
SRT Detour Map during MLK bridge construction PDF Detour map during reconstruction of the MLK Jr Bridge December 01, 2023

Top