Philadelphia City Branding Image
About Us
Community Prosecution Geographic Assignments
Community Prosecution began in Philadelphia on November 1, 2010. Groups of Assistant District Attorneys are now assigned geographically to bureaus that are responsible for a particular area or district of the city, just like police officers are now assigned. These new bureaus are East Division, South Division, Northeast Division, Northwest Division, Southwest Division, and Central Division. Criminal cases will now be held on floors according to their division at the Criminal Justice Center.
East Division Bureau: District 24, 25, 26
  • District 24 – Port Richmond, Richmond, Harrowgate, Juniata Park
  • District 25 – McGuire, Fairhill, Upper Kensington, Franklinville, Hunting Park, Feltonville
  • District 26 – Kensington, Fishtown, Hartranft, Ludlow, Yorktown
South Division Bureau: District 1, 3, 17
  • District 1 – Passyunk, Girard Estates, Grays Ferry, Navy Yard
  • District 3 – Packer Park, South Philadelphia, Whitman, Pennsport, Greenwich, Wharton, Southwark East, Queen Village, Bella Vista, Hawthorne, Riverfront
  • District 17 – Point Breeze, Graduate Hospital, Grays Ferry, Hawthorne
Northeast Division Bureau: District 2, 7. 8, 15
  • District 2 – Summerdale, Crescentville, Lawndale, Oxford Circle, Rhawnhurst, Fox Chase, Burholme
  • District 7 – Pennypack Park, Bustleton, Somerton
  • District 8 – Holmesburg, Lexington Park, Winchester Park, Penny Pack Woods, Torresdale, Aston Woodbridge, Academy Gardens, Pennypack, West Torresdale, Morrell Park, Crestmont Farms, Modena, Millbrook, Franklin Mills, Normandy Village, Parkwood Manor, Mechanicsville, Byberry, Northeast Airport
  • District 15 – Bridesburg, Frankford, Wissinoming, Tacony, Mayfair, Northwood
Northwest Division Bureau: District 5, 14, 35, 39
  • District 5 – Wissahickon, Roxborough, Manayunk, Germany Hill, Andorra, Dearnley Park
  • District 14 – Germantown, Mount Airy, Chestnut Hill, Cedarbrook, West Oak Lane, Wister
  • District 35 – Logan, Olney, Fern Rock, Ogontz, East Oak Lane, Melrose Park Gardens
  • District 39 – Glenwood, Allegheny West, Tioga, Nicetown, East Falls, Germantown, Wissahickon Park
Southwest Division Bureau: District 12, 16, 18, 19
  • District 12 – Elmwood, Penrose, Clearview, Paschall, Angora, Bartram Village, Southwest Schuylkill, Kingsessing, Eastwick, Southwest Cedar Park
  • District 16 – West Powelton, Powelton, Mantua, Dunlap, Haverford North, Mill Creek, Belmont, East Parkside, West Park
  • District 18 – Cobbs Creek, Cedar Park, Woodland Terrace, University City, Spruce Hill, Garden Court, Walnut Hill
  • District 19 – Haddington, Carroll Park, West Parkside, Wynnefield, Overbook, Wynnefield Heights
Central Division Bureau: District 6, 9, 22
  • District 6 – Washington Square, Society Hill, Old City, Center City, Chinatown, Northern Liberties, Poplar
  • District 9 – Schuylkill, Rittenhouse, Washington Square, Logan Circle, Spring Garden, Fairmont, Francisville
  • District 22 – Brewerytown, Sharswood, East Park, Yorktown, North Central, Strawberry Mansion, Stanton