Sign In
City of Philadelphia

Administration and Technology Division

The Administration and Technology Division consists of five units and is supervised Chief of Staff Arun Prabhakaran, 215-686-5713, arun.prabhakaran@phila.gov.

Human Resources Unit

Administers payroll and benefits for all employees. Oversees policy development, training and compliance, as well as non-legal hiring. Promotes employee relations.

The Director of the Human Resources Unit is Rachel Mitchell, 215-686-5784, rachel.mitchell@phila.gov.

Information Technology Unit

The Data Center, which is part of the Unit, manages all the computers, telephones, e-discovery, and networking for the Office. The Unit also maintains all of the Office’s server and file archiving functions. It conducts forensic examinations on hard drives, flash drives, memory cards, and cellular devices to retrieve evidence; provides expert testimony; and maintains all audio and visual equipment used for investigations in the Office and in Court. Finally, the Unit generates all internal data collection to analyze disposition outcomes, trends in crime, and assists in performance-based budgeting.

The Supervisor of the Information Technology Unit is Moshe Berman, 215-686-5829, moshe.berman@phila.gov.

Training and Development

The Training and Development Unit offers the approximately 600 men and women, nearly 300 are Assistant District Attorneys, with continuing educational opportunities. In addition to holding Continuing Legal Education classes, the Unit hold weekly training sessions for all Assistant District Attorneys so they can stay up to date on recent legal and internal training topics.

The Supervisor of Training is Jeffrey Lindy, jeffrey.lindy@phila.gov.

Finance Unit

The Finance Unit oversees the Office’s annual budget, grants, filings, purchases, and financial oversight in accordance with city, state, and federal requirements.

The Chief Financial Officer is Keith Daviston, 215-686-8910, keith.daviston@phila.gov.

Community Engagement Unit

The members of the Community Engagement Unit are the community-focused link between the District Attorney’s Office, law enforcement, neighborhoods, and community-based agencies and organizations. Members of the Unit actively engage residents and other community stakeholders to build and strengthen relationships, share information, and help reduce and prevent crime in Philadelphia. The unit gives presentations to community groups and organizations about various topics and services, and represents the office at neighborhood meetings.
For more information, contact Quetcy Lozada, Senior Director of Community Engagement at 215-686-8717 or quetcy.lozada@phila.gov.