Amazon

Help Philadelphia Reads when you are buying books or anything else at Amazon. Click here to shop Amazon and Philadelphia Reads receives a portion of your purchase.
City of Philadelphia






 

STAFF

PHILADELPHIA READS 325 Chestnut Street - Suite 903 - Philadelphia, PA 19106 info@philareads.org 215-279-7450
Adrienne Jacoby                Executive Director ajacoby@philareads.org 215-279-7523
Camille Burke                   Assistant Director CFO cburke@philareads.org 215-279-7535
Jim Remsen Book Bank Coordinator jremsen@philareads.org 215-279-7506
Lindsey Vance                   Program Coordinator (Summer Reads and Volunteers) lvance@philareads.org 215-279-7534
Bonnie Stone                    Curriculum Coordinator - Reading Olympics bstone@philareads.org  
Arline Morris Power Partner Coordinator amorris@philareads.org 215-279-7469; 215-264-5058
Honey Zozofsky Power Partner Coordinator hzozofsky@philareads.org 215-279-7469; 215-487-1611
Margaret Garrison  Front Office   215-279-7450

      

                

           

 

 

FUNDERS

ACE INA

Annenberg Foundation

Arkema

Ballard Spahr Andrews & Ingersoll, LLP*

Bank of America*

Beneficial Bank

Berwind Foundation

Blank Rome*

Build A Bear Foundation

Christopher Ludwick Foundation

Charles A. Freuauff Foundation

Comcast Foundation

Connelly Foundation

Dolfinger McMahon Foundation

Drinker Biddle*

Duane Morris*

Eagles Youth Partnership*

Four Jay Foundation

Glenmede Foundation

Hamilton Family Foundation

John and Chara Haas Charitable Trust

Hassel Foundation

Independence Foundation

Kinder Morgan Foundation

Lenfest Foundation

Lincoln Financial

Lippincott Williams & Wilkins, Wolterskluwer*

McClean Foundation

 

Montgomery McCracken*

National Board of Medical Examiners*

PECO/Exelon*

Pepper Hamilton*

Phillies Charities

Prudential*                               

Reed Smith*

RIF

Rohm and Haas (Dow)

Saul Ewing*

SCA*

Staples

Sovereign Bank

Sunguard Availability

Sunoco

US Airways

Vanguard

Volpe Koenig

Verizon

WaWa

Western Union

William Penn Foundation

 

 

 

 

 



Power Partners  *

 

ADVISORY BOARD

Marcienne Mattleman (Chair)
Jimmy Rollins (Hon. Chair)
Scott Barbakoff
Judge Phyllis Beck
Barbara Black
Hon. Jannie Blackwell
Rev. Ralph Blanks
Patricia Brabson
Maddy Braun
Larry Brown
Teri Brown
Kathleen Cannon
Deborah Chagin
Hon. Ida Chen
Brooke Cho
Barbara Cohen
Donna Cooper
Patricia Coulter
Stephen Curtis
Steven Donweber
Kevin Dow
Eileen Feldgus

 

 

Vivian Gadsden
Derrick Gantt
Carole Haas Gravagno
Lenora Howard
Lydia Hernandez-Velez, Esq.
Lucia Herndon
Sonny Hill
Maria Hrvatin
Hon. Vincent Hughes
Ernest Jones
Linda Katz
Hon. James Kenney
Ted Kirsch
Ruth Laibson
Jerry Lee
Arline Jolles Lotman
Alba Martinez
Sharmain Matlock Turner
Joseph Meade
Michael Miller
Linda Wright Moore
Rev. William Moore

 

 

Nicole Napson
Emanuel Ortiz
Hedra Packman
Donna Piekarski
Charles Pizzi
Naomi Post
Pedro Ramos
Patricia Raymond
Eliot Shelkrot
Burt Siegel
Wes Somerville
Antoinette Stone
Mary Strasser
Frank Tow
Debbie Wei
Debra Weiner
John White, Jr.
Denise Wing
Shelly Yanoff
Martha Young
Jin Yu